Testimonials & Reviews

4.85/5

Southwest Orthopedic Group, LLP

Orthopedic Surgery located in Houston, TX & Baytown, TX

1258 total reviews

Southwest Orthopedic Group, LLP always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1258 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Southwest Orthopedic Group, LLP below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Rose N.
Submitted 03/28/22
Dr Dickson is the best doctor ever. My surgery was so easy. No actual pain after hip surgery.
Lance B.
Submitted 03/25/22
Dr Gabel was a verygood surgeon. i believe my recovery has a lot to do with his procedure, on my shoulder.
Barbera M.
Submitted 03/23/22
Dr De Young was incredible and so is his staff. I look forward to feeling better soon.
Wayne N.
Submitted 03/22/22
Dr Gabel is a good surgeon and I like him, but the wait time was one hour and 15 minutes.
Kevin C.
Submitted 03/22/22
My second visit. The first visit I waited 3 hours. The 2nd visit 45 minutes. Emergencies happen, delaying staff, I understand. However I received 4 text messages regarding my appointment at 11:20 over two days prior to the appointment including one seeking an “early check in”. Why not a text message stating there is an unavoidable 1 hour+ wait? Respectfully, could use the time more productively than sitting in a crowded waiting room with people who are potentially COVID infected. I note In all my other MD appointments nurses/health care staff take temperature, weights, pulse ox and BP; but not here? Unclear why? In first visit gave complete medication list and corrected errors listed. On review of drug list on second visit same 17 drugs listed That I have not taken in 6 or more months. Appears there is no review of patient input. I had 2 steroid injections. Previous surgeons wore gloves while giving injection. Not seen here? Very busy practice. MD has excellent bedside manner & explains matters clearly. He listens and answers questions in precise understandable terms. In my opinion extremely competent. Wonder if my other MDs are overreacting to COVID concerns and or over billing?
Zuandra M.
Submitted 03/21/22
Dr. Gabel is knowledgeable and straight forward.
Jacqueline S.
Submitted 03/17/22
Dr. DeYoung is very thorough!!! Great bedside manner!!
Robert T.
Submitted 03/16/22
Helpful and courteous. Took the time to understand your problem. Recommended.
Eric H.
Submitted 03/16/22
Good
Melvin F.
Submitted 03/15/22
Very professional,caring, confident staff
Therrel H.
Submitted 03/14/22
Wonderful experience from beginning to completion! Dr. Orth and his team are top notch and extremely caring! I highly recommend this practice! Therrel
Thomas M.
Submitted 03/11/22
Muy buenos doctores, te atienden pronto , y contestan a todas tus preguntas , 100% recomiendo
John P.
Submitted 03/11/22
Perfect
Barbara R.
Submitted 03/09/22
Dr. Gabel is an amazing Orthopedic. I highly recommend him.
Peter S.
Submitted 03/08/22
Everyone there makes my experience nice and comfortable.
Shirley M.
Submitted 03/05/22
Dr. Kyle Dickson, a great doctor,straight to the point which I like and tells you what he thinks is best for your recovery.
Ana S.
Submitted 03/04/22
Everybody was so professional and I felt like home.
Zora M.
Submitted 03/04/22
Great surgeon and caring!! He is the BEST!!!
Valerie M.
Submitted 03/02/22
Dr. Kaldis and Kristian were amazing and went up and beyond to get my MRI scheduled. Thank you for helping me with my knee and being concerned about my pain.
Joanne S.
Submitted 03/01/22
Dr Gabel always takes the path of trying to avoid surgery if at all possible. I love that he doesn’t want to cut immediately before looking at alternative treatments. I have been a return patient for years.